TROLD – Der Var Engang… (LP)


Varenummer (SKU): PMZ376LP Kategorier: , ,


Release date: May 26 – 2023

Black vinyl in gatefold cover. 300 copies only.

Once upon a time, there was a bunch of trolls from the dark north. Deep in the caves of the
woods, they partied all night long to their own tunes of flutes, mandolins and accordions. They
mostly surrounded themselves with clubs of meat and mugs of mead, but also liked a princess
or two. Although they were some lazy bastards, they still traveled the vast kingdom to play
their trollish music for the good folks. And finally, after countless raids, their tales of adventure,
misadventure and other fairy tales have now become their debut record “Der Var Engang…”.

Trold plays folk metal with a mischievous smile, which is guaranteed to kick off the party from
inside the large, dark Danish forests. The storytelling and melodies are in focus when playing
with different instruments and heavy guitar rhythms to create the perfect atmosphere. The stories
grow, hiss, and are sung, while the listeners/audience are taken on a host of adventures.

Trold has its roots well planted in the Nordic soil where inspiration is found from a wealth of fairy
tales and mythologies. Giants, Gods, the animals of the forest, and the marvelous world of the
sea are just some of the places Trold takes the listeners to.
When the trolls are on stage, you can be sure that the party will start and the good mood will be
kicked off.

1. Der Var Engang…
2. Heksen
3. Udyrets Gab
4. Røveren
5. Vætte March
6. En Kiste Fuld Af Minder
7. Troldenes Nat
8. Skumringens Time
9. Sensommerbålet
10. Dansen Med Myrtille
11. Skovhuggeren
12. Vølven


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “TROLD – Der Var Engang… (LP)”

Din e-mailadresse vil ikke blive publiceret. Krævede felter er markeret med *