TOMB OF FINLAND – Across The Barren Fields (CD)


Varenummer (SKU): UP10CD Kategorier: ,


Release date: August 19 – 2022

Freezing coldness, burial ground and worms swirling in dead things. As the ravens caw in the
distance and the steps leads closer to the gallows, TOMB OF FINLAND plays cold and heavy
death metal with a twist of melodies that drills into your head like a jackhammer. And, after
two previous albums – ”Below The Green” (2015) and ”Frozen Beneath” (2018) – it is time for
the melodic death metal doomsters to present their most versatile and sharp cutting material
combination the band has yet to offer.

Tight performance with strong melodies and sturdy interpretation brings their third studio
album ”Across The Barren Fields” a step closer to top Finnish metal acts. In contrast to crushing
heavy sounds and down to earth album, recorded, mixed and produced by main composer and
guitarist Jasse Von Hast, the gory soup has more frail Schlager-influences which makes the
combination at least original. Something old. More new.

Tomb Of Finland has achieved ten years of grave activity in 2022, so what is better than to
celebrate it with a new album and live audience?

Tomb Of Finland began the digging of graves in the fall of 2009 in Finland. From the grave,
a five-piece band was revealed, with players from different musical backgrounds, including
Charon, Wolfheart, Kaunis Kuolematon and Elvenscroll. With two full-lengths and numerous
live funerals, the band signed to UPRISING! Records to condemn the world with its third, more
restless, album

01. Waiting For The End
02. Coffin Bound
03. Perpetual Entombment
04. Cursed Be The One
05. Wretched Bliss
06. Shadows Of The North
07. Nightfall
08. The Gallows
09. In Memoriam


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “TOMB OF FINLAND – Across The Barren Fields (CD)”

Din e-mailadresse vil ikke blive publiceret. Krævede felter er markeret med *

Du kunne også være interesseret i...