MIKE TRAMP – Everything Is Alright (LP)


Varenummer (SKU): TARGET2103LP Kategorier: , , ,


Release date: May 21 – 2021

Internationally recognised solo artist and songwriter Mike Tramp presents his brand new single ‘Everything Is Alright’ – an honest number written directly from the heart – and is pleased to announce that returning home from his own Odyssey he will take part in the competition to find the Danish entry for the Eurovision Song Contest.

Having won the Danish Song contest in 1978 with Mabel and represented Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest later that same year Mike will return just over four decades later on the same stage and in the context that kick-started his career with his message for Denmark and all
countries of Europe in these dark times. After all the years and a lifetime of experience, it feels right to be back.
“In 2021, I can be 100% true to myself and not have to put on any mask – I am who I am.
All 8 songs are there to win, but the moment you deliver and sing a song without compromising on yourself, only in that moment can you leave the stage as a winner – no matter what the jury thinks.”

– Mike Tramp

Songs and lyrics continue to pour out of Mike under lockdown and the release of this brand new previously unreleased track continues the
tradition of two decades of heartfelt and personal work which also reaches out and connects on a human level with others. These troubled times have caused everyone to look both at the world and inwards to assess where we have come to and who we are.

“As far back as I remember, my focus have always been to be the best me, and not a bad copy of someone else. With each song I write, each
album I record and the many shows I play. I come closer and closer to that goal, and today I feel I can honestly say, I have arrived. “Everything Is Alright” confirms that in every way.” – Mike Tramp

Following in the footsteps of artists like Bob Dylan, The Beatles and Tom Petty Mike deeply cares about the message of his songs and allowing his true voice to be heard. An acoustic folk rock troubadour Mike is unafraid to tackle the difficult subjects in life including loss, betrayal, death, family difficulties and responsibilities and relationship problems. Recognising the importance of the human condition and, that he has, himself, learned more through suffering that joy, Mike creates albums and songs that explore human emotions and life situations and seeks to make sense of man’s existence with old fashioned values refusing to be seduced or suffocated by superficial considerations. With the recent troubles caused by the Pandemic which has affected so many on a global scale causing humans to look both at the world and at themselves with a critical eye and to appreciate the real things that matter, no time more like the present has been more suited to appreciate Mike’s work which has always questioned the world and personal existence and sought to make the world a better place.


Side. 1
1. Give It All You Got
2. Trust In Yourself
3. If I Live Tomorrow
4. Cobblestone Street
5. Coming Home

Side B
1. Everything Is Alright
2. Dead End Ride
3. Take Me Away
4. The Road
5. More To Life Than This


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “MIKE TRAMP – Everything Is Alright (LP)”

Din e-mailadresse vil ikke blive publiceret. Krævede felter er markeret med *