AS I MAY – Karu (CD)


Varenummer (SKU): UP9CD Kategori:


Release date: March 4 – 2022

As I May is a four-piece modern melodic metal band from Mikkeli, Finland – formed
in 2016. The band combines modern elements, yet keeps focus on the heavier side
of the music, and they sound like a modern day US mixture of In Flames and
Amorphis, so almost any metal fan would get a treat from listening to the music of
these Finns! It’s a mature band, displaying a truly professional attitude towards the
modern sound of heavy metal. The soul of the music lies within the catchy melodies
and the big choruses.

The band released their debut album “Speak No Evil” in 2017, and got the attention
of lots of fans and from the record label Rockshots Records, who decided to sign As
I May for the release of their 2nd album “My Own Creations”, which was released
in the summer of 2019. In Asia, the album was released through the label Spiritual

As I May played a wide array of local Finnish shows and were booked for a European
tour, as support for the Brasilian powerhouse-metal act Semblant… and then
Covid-19 reared its ugly face, postponing everything for everyone.
The tour is postponed until the spring of 2022 and in the lock-down period, As I
May have spend the time, composing and recording their brand-new opus ”Karu”
– a venture into more modern and direct in-your-face songs, which caused for
UPRISING! Records to sign the band on a worldwide deal.

01. Charged
02. Breaking Myself Away
03. Rotten
04. High Octane
05. Under The Gun
06. Devil Rides With Me
07. Broken
08. Black Ink
09. Choke Me


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “AS I MAY – Karu (CD)”

Din e-mailadresse vil ikke blive publiceret. Krævede felter er markeret med *