WAYWARD DAWN – All Consuming Void (LP) (transparent orange)


SKU: EMZ70LP Categories: , , ,


Release date: September 9 – 2022

Limited transparent orange vinyl LP

In September, Danish death metal killing machine Wayward Dawn will be back with its third album, “All-Consuming Void”. The album was, like its predecessors, recorded and produced by Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Nails, Full of Hell), and consists of seven tracks of filthy, unrelenting death metal. With elements of punk, doom metal and grindcore, the band takes the soundscape to its extremes with the fast parts being faster and the slow parts sinking even further down the abyss of mankind. The lyrical theme throughout the album centers around the human mind and the various states of mind such as anxiety, loneliness, and addiction. States that everyone knows and experiences to some extend and which can easily become an all-consuming void to the individual person.

With the release of the two full-length albums, “Soil Organic Matter” and “Haven of Lies”, as well as more than 50 gigs in Denmark, Norway, and Germany, Wayward Dawn have already made themselves known in the Scandinavian metal scene with their primal death metal. The band has, among other things, played at Aalborg Metal Festival, UHØRT Festival and SPOT Festival, supported bands like Nailed to Obscurity (DE) and Blood Red Throne (NO), and is booked to play Copenhell in 2022.

1. Disorienting Verminosity
2. Cage Of Resentment
3. Isolation
4. The Crushing Weight
5. Bottomless Pit
6. House Of Mirrors
7. Pull Of The Boulder


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WAYWARD DAWN – All Consuming Void (LP) (transparent orange)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *