TIMECHILD – Blossom & Plague (LP)


SKU: PMZ387LP Categories: , ,


Release date: September 1 – 2023

*Black vinyl in picture sleeve – first press limited to 300 copies*

Timechild is a Danish progressive, heavy rock band formed in 2020 in Copenhagen. Their
sound consists of a mixture of progressive rock and heavy metal, dominated by a powerful
lead vocal and characteristic twin guitars, which together create their unique Scandinavian

Since Timechild released their debut album “And Yet It Moves” at the end of 2021, things have
moved fast for the new Danish band. Top reviews from both Danish and international media,
Danish tours with Jesper Binzer (D-A-D), Thundermother and Artillery, concerts at some of the
biggest club venues and rock and metal festivals in Denmark. And in 2023, the band will cross
the country’s borders for the first time to go on their first EU and UK tours.

Now the band is back with their long-awaited second album “Blossom & Plague”, which will be
released worldwide on September 1st, 2023 through Mighty Music. The vision with this record
is to show how heavy rock can continue to challenge and surprise in 2023. The band’s heavy
and dynamic sound and lyrics has taken a turn in a more progressive and dark direction on
this record. Although the foundations of the band’s sound are clearly laid by the giants of the
past, inspiration is drawn both across time and across genres. Precisely this opportunity to
delve into the past several decades of music history and through this define their own sound
has been an important part of the songwriting and recording process.

The album is once again produced, mixed and mastered by Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes,
Phil Campbell, Jesper Binzer). With his vast experience within the genre, both as a producer
and musician, Soren was a natural choice when the band’s new visions had to be brought
to life. The result is eight strong and unique tracks, which broadly show the band’s dynamic
range and artistic visions.

1. The Dying Tide Part I
2. The Dying Tide Part II
3. The Dying Tide Part III
4. Call Of The Petrichor
5. Hands Of Time
6. Buried In Autumn
7. The Sign
8. Only Our Shadows Remain


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TIMECHILD – Blossom & Plague (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *