TARDUS MORTEM – Engulfed In Pestilent Darkness (LP)


Out of stock

SKU: EMZ36LP Categories: , , ,


Release date: May 28 – 2021

Limited to 100 copies only!

With lyrics that depict the apocalyptic, and desolate nature of denomination, Tardus Mortem take the listener into a bleak and dismal existence depicting human and godly atrocities, in the form of Jehovah witness apocalyptic prophecies. This is the essence of Tardus Mortem’s debut album essence. The band dives down even further into the abyss of cacophony to create sepulchral hymns of desolation and the most desolate and apocalyptic record possible.

“Engulfed in Pestilent Darkness” was originally released in a limited cassette tape edition in 2019 and quickly spread into the underground like the foulest fumes. Now, the cult gets a new chapter by being released in a limited LP (only 100 copies, numbered) and digital format.
Tardus Mortem is a Blackened-Death metal band from funen Denmark, which sole purpose is suffocating the listener in ominous tales of Christ and providence by using their instruments to create morbid melodies enchanting the impending Armageddon. The band consist of Dennis Strømberg, age 20 (ex-Black Tritonus ex-Human Mutilation, Apocalyptic Frost, Rancid Pus) on drums and vocals, Lasse Usbeck Andresen, age 22 (ex-Ilumize, ex-Human Mutilation) on guitar and vocals and Christian Baier Rasmussen, age 22(Ex-error 404, ex-Dark Marshall) on bass and vocals. The first line-up formation, however, only produced one demo before the lineup fell apart. Through the years 2016 and 2017 Dennis created and recorded the second demo, with the goal of continuing the band in a darker and more desolate style of death metal. The “reformation” came in 2017, when Dennis switched to drums and Lasse and Christian joined the band on guitar and bass. The intention was to create music that echo the bowels of hell by using lower tuned guitars, guttural hymns, and intense drums, and that vision has remained since in the band.

Through the “Engulfed in Pestilent Darkness” debut album, the hymns have only gotten more desolate and apocalyptic, which has come across the few concerts the band has played from 2017 to now. And that will come equally across on the forthcoming album.

01. In Purgatorial Depths (Intro)
02. It Comes From The Darkened Obscurity
03. Transcending The Human Form Through Ascending Transmorphism
04. The Conclusion Of Non-Existence (Embracing The Infinite Nothingness)
05. Interlude
06. Engulfed In Pestilent Darkness
07. Traveling Through The Dimensions Of Darkness
08. As Life Ends
09. Tardum Spiritum Affert Ut Mortem


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TARDUS MORTEM – Engulfed In Pestilent Darkness (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *