ODDLAND – Vermilion (CD)


SKU: UP8CD Categories: ,


Release date: March 11 – 2022

Founded in 2003 in Turku, Finland, Oddlan0s forward-thinking delivery melds aggressive tones,
spacious textures, and glorious melodies into a seamless and cohesive entity.

Following a string of successful demos, the band was signed to Century Media for the 2012 debut album,
“The Treachery Of Senses”. Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö, the record was greeted with a barrage
of critical acclaim, including praise from top-tier publications like Rock Tribune, Metal Hammer,
Inferno, and many others, and praised as the best prog-metal record ever recorded in Finland!

Oddland recorded the magnificent follow-up album ”Origin” at Fantom Studios (Insomnium,
Korpiklaani, Oranssi Pazuzu) after which it was mixed and mastered by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah,
In Flames, Dimmu Borgir) and release worldwide through Sensory Records in 2016. Containing a bit
more than forty-five minutes of music, the album bears a theme which ties deeply into the lyrics and
extensive artwork, with a separate piece of art being created for each of the nine songs, by Egyptian
artist Mohammed Essam

Oddland has performed at a number of festivals including FME, Tuska, Headway, and Progpower
Europe, been touring Europe twice, both as support act for Persefone and as split headliner, in addition
to many shows alongside the likes of established acts including Soen, Leprous, Swallow the Sun and
Omnium Gatherum. It’s a great liveband that leaves nothing to be desired

And here we are in 2021 – with the brand-new third album, named ”Vermilion” ready from these
Finnish masters of prog. With an insanely amazing production that takes the listener into the universe
of Tool and mixes that super production with a perfect blend of musical twists that would startle any
Leprous, Pain Of Salvation or even Faith No More fan, you just can’t go wrong

”Vermilion” is nothing short of a production-wise masterpiece that combines all that prog-lovers love
about prog. Mixed and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant Mcfarland (Black Crown Initiate, Rivers
Of Nihil, a.o.), with an eerie artwork, created by drummer/multi-talent Ville Viitanen, this album will
see Oddland lifted to higher levels within the world of heavy metal.

01. Vermillion Pt.1: Arrival
02. Vermillion Pt.2: Below
03. Vermillion Pt.3: The Walls Of The Mind
04. Vermillion Pt.4: Feed The Void
05. Vermillion Pt.5: Emancipator
06. Pathway
07. Resonance
08. Unity


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ODDLAND – Vermilion (CD)”

Your email address will not be published.