KILLING – Face The Madness (CD)


SKU: PMZ350CD Categories: , ,


Release date: August 13 – 2021

Thrash has had so many waves, ups and downs that it’s almost impossible to trace back the whole story of the style. The fans,
however, remain the same since bands such as Slayer and Metallica developed a speed and more aggressive take to NWOBHM as a
backlash against the Reagan-era conservationism and the pop culture that ruled the early 80’s. Killing is the product of just that. A
bunch of kids raised to the sound of the classic thrash metal we all know, that made them pick up their instruments and want to
thrash like their idols. To make a long story short, this is the back-bone of “Face The Madness”, the debut album of the Midtjylland
fab-four that will simply be known as “one of the best thrash albums of the year 2021”

The vicious monster of energy Killing comes from east Jutland, Denmark. Formed late 2013, with the sole purpose of writing
uncompromising thrash metal, as in the good old days. Inspiration is drawn from the golden era of the genre, where bands like Slayer,
Exodus, Kreator, and Metallica ruled the stage with an iron fist.

After years of concerts and songwriting, they released the 2018 critically acclaimed EP “Toxic Asylum”, which was followed by a
longer tour around northern Europe. The following year, the single “Raise Your Anger” was released, which was followed by a long
series of festival performances.

The many shows has proven their worth, as the east Jutland quartet on stage create an intense and engaging vibe, that echoes long
after the lights go out. Due to Covid-19, the winter/spring tour of 2020 had to be cancelled. This meant the band could focus their
strength towards recording their debut album “Face The Madness” with Jacob Bredahl, in Dead Rat Studio.

“Face The Madness” will be released in digital, LP, and CD formats by Mighty Music on 13th August 2021.


1. Kill Everyone
2. Before Violence Strikes
3. Don’t GetMad, Get Evil
4. See You In Hell
5. Legion Of Hate
6. Straight Out Of Kattegat
7. One Last Victim
8. 1942
9. Killed In Action


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KILLING – Face The Madness (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *