I’LL BE DAMNED – Culture (LP)


SKU: PMZ372LP Categories: ,


Release date: November 25 – 2022


In 2022 I’LL BE DAMNED is at it again. Armed with a constant flow of inspiration from
a world gone mad, the Danish band is pissed off about politics, religion, the media and
society in general. The new album, “Culture”, is more well-structured than the prior
albums regarding both riffing and overall songwriting. And, with brilliant production
value – courtesy of the producer Tue Madsen and his Antfarm Studios – the Nordic fivepiece
has finally reached the potential they promised in their previous two albums and
explosive live appearances.

With the addition of two new members, Anders Gyldenøhr (ex-Grope, ex-Hatesphere)
on drums and Mark Damgaard on vocals, I’ll Be Damned has matured in a musical
way that has led to a more serious approach to the writing process. This is showcased
with an album – coming after “Road To Disorder” (2018) and “I’ll Be Damned” (2017)
– containing less humour, darker and more aggressive riffs followed up by explosive
vocals and lyrics that include themes such as anger, desperation and hopelessness
rather than sarcasm and irony. However, the thematics of “Culture” still revolve around
hatred towards religion and politics, but also newer forms of extreme cultural diversities.
Backed with influences such as Clutch, Down and Rage Against The Machine, I’ll
Be Damned fuses a potent yet melodic and groovy punch in your face with lyrical
sharpness and unifying paroles – with an attitude.

1. FuckYouMoney
2. Run Me Over
3. Primal Fear
4. Hell Come (Take Me Down)
5. Anything You Hand Me
6. Let Me Bleed
7. Through The Walls
8. Good Talk, Not Hapening
9. Forever, Right?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I’LL BE DAMNED – Culture (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *