HELLSWORD – Cold Is The Grave (CD)


SKU: EMZ38CD Categories: , ,


Release date: September 24 – 2021

Slovenia’s answer to the first wave of black metal, HELLSWORD’s goal has always been to exhume the most ancient blackened speed metal out of the crypt it had been unrightfully interred into. Formed in 2009, the band has developed a cult following after the release of their demo ”Blasphemy Unchained”. Drawing influence from early black metal pioneers such as Venom, Bathory, and Hellhammer as well as newer bands like Destroyer 666 and Nifelheim with an added touch of heavy metal, the trio comprised of Mark Massakre, Mike Manslaughter, and Ironfist now returns with their first full-length album, “Cold Is The Grave” to be released in September via Emanzipation Productions. It builds upon the band’s previous work with nine tracks ranging from face-melting speed to slower paces and dealing with topics such as devil worship, the end of the world, death, desolation, mortality, and the absurdity of human existence.

The beginning of Hellsword can be traced back to 2009 and ever since, the Ljubljana trio comprising of Mark Massakre, Ironfist, and Mike Manslaughter has been dedicating themselves to the pursuit of bringing back the sound, feel, and atmosphere of the first wave of black metal. The band has, since its creation, released the now cult demo “Blasphemy Unchained” and the EP “Sounding the Seventh Bell” and has played numerous shows both in Slovenia and abroad.

01. Cold is the Grave
02. Call of the Sepulchre
03. Satan, Death and Fear
04. Riders of Wrath
05. Cursed Blood
06. Unholy Reich
07. Baphomet’s Shrine
08. Chains of Mortality
09. Evil’s Rebirth


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “HELLSWORD – Cold Is The Grave (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *