SKU: UP16LP Categories: , ,


Release date: November 21 – 2022


Delivering a tasteful blend of old school doom/death-laden metal and dark, gothic rock, Denmark’s Empire Drowns is finally ready with the release of their debut album following the 2013 EP “Bridges”.On “Nothing” the band has aimed for a heavier approach to their doom metal, and Marco Angioni at Angioni Studios (Tygers Of Pan Tang, Detest, Thorium etc.) was told to capture a sound close to the early nineties where The Academy Studio in the UK was the place where bands in this genre would prefer to record. Albums that have inspired the sound on “Nothing” include “As The Flower Withers”, “Gothic” and “Serenades”. “Nothing” is characterized by an intense rhythm section and soaring, melodic guitar work, atmospheric keyboards, which together with the, at the same time, grim, growling vocals, create a heavy and captivating mood. As songwriters Empire Drowns showcases a refreshing diversity. Every song comes to life with its own unmistakable identity, yet this exploration of different musical paths results in an integral and pensive sound that Empire Drowns can proudly call their own.Empire Drowns is made up by experienced musicians from bands like Aurora, Decorate.Decorate, Urkraft, Withering Surface, Meridian & A Sun Traverse.


A1. I Am
A2. Purity
A3. Anathesia
B1. Nothing
B2. Gone
B3. Loved


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “EMPIRE DROWNS – Nothing (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *