ELECTRIC BOYS – Grand Explosivos (LP) (black)


SKU: PMZ383LP1 Categories: , ,


**Release date: September 15 – 2023**

Palma Music Studios, October 2022. The funky four from Sweden are spotted drinking margaritas and Estrella Damms
during the sunny days but after siesta they are layin’ down the loud foundation of what will be the eighth Electric Boys album.
“The pandemic inspired to some more serious subjects so “Ups!de Down”, released in 2021, was a slightly darker album,
even though hope was always present”, says Conny Bloom, the band’s main song smith.

“Grand Explosivos”, the new Electric Boys album, to be released September 15th via Mighty Music is, however, quite the
opposite. It might actually be that the boys are throwing the best party since “Groovus Maximus”! The album is a hard rockin’,
melodic, full of funk & fun adventure, which has become somewhat of the band’s trademark sound.

The first single “I’ve Got A Feelin’” showed the way into the classic rock arenas while the follow up single “Domestic Blitz”
kicks like a mule and won’t take no prisoners. (Or maybe it will? Check out the video here and decide for yourself:). The boys
are clearly enjoying playing together and we are looking forward to one helluva party album at the end of the summer.
Formed in Stockholm in 1988, Electric Boys is a band with roots in 70s groove rock and 60s pop and psychedelia. Their
critically acclaimed debut album, “Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride” was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult,
Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, “All Lips ‘N’ Hips” that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, the band entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up “Groovus Maximus”, which
gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, “Mary In The Mystery World”. The third album “Freewheelin’”
(also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994.
Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined the legendary Hanoi
Rocks in 2005. In 2009 they began the process of reuniting the Electric Boys. They released the album “And Them Boys
Done Swang” in 2011 and the critically acclaimed favorite “Starflight United” in 2014.

In 2018 the return to studio albums finally happened, with “The Ghost Ward Diaries”, a record that not only topped the
charts in Sweden and Denmark but also brought back the distinctive sound of Electric Boys to their countless fans and
new listeners. Roughly three years after, “Ups!de Down”, written already under lockdown, repeated the success but
brought a broader array of songs. Now, “Grand Explosivos” promises a new dynamite-like collection of classic hard rock
with the trademark Boys’ twist. A big priority release for Mighty Music.


1. When Life Treats You Funky
2. Better Safe Than Sober
3. I’ve Got A Feelin’
4. And The Band Played On (Part 1)
5. Domestic Blitz
6. Karma’s Gonna Get You
7. Missed Her By A Minute
8. Learjet
9. Cozmic Jagger
10. The Great Believer
11. And The Band Played On (Part 2)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ELECTRIC BOYS – Grand Explosivos (LP) (black)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *