CREEPING FLESH – …And Then The Bombs Came (CD)


SKU: EMZ50CD Category:


Release date: February 11 – 2022

One of the first rules of old-school death metal is “Never to invoke the name of Bolt Thrower in vain”. Because the backlash can hit you big time, if you do not deliver the goods, when you do it. When Swedish prodigal death metal sons CREEPING FLESH release their sophomore album “…And Then the Bombs Came” in February 2022, they will invoke the Holy Name and they will live up to expectations.

Because they are not simply copycats or one-trick ponies. They take the old-school death metal legacy, as left by bands such as Bolt Thrower, Asphyx and Hail of Bullets, add it their own identity and the Swedish melody of bands such as Hypocrisy, Grave and Unleashed, and drag it to the most savages battle fields of WWII.

The result is “…And Then the Bombs Came”, an album that not only lives up to the high expectations of those who have heard Creeping Flesh debut album, but conquers new extreme fields and takes the young Swedes further and higher in the scene.
Established in Swedish Death Metal haven Gothenburg in 2013, Creeping Flesh started on a mission to play their own style of mid-tempo, old school death metal. After releasing an EP each year during the following three years, their debut album “Into the Meat Grinder” came in 2019 to great critical acclaim. They now have a solid following due to consistent musical output, as well as a reputation for energetic, no holds barred, headbang inducing live shows.

1. …And Then The Bombs Came
2. Flaktürme
3. Finest Hour
4. Like So Many Before Them
5. Decrowned
6. Obscure The Sun
7. Titan Grip
8. March Of The Elephant
9. Wandering Soul


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CREEPING FLESH – …And Then The Bombs Came (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *